New curriculum working better for everyone

We have spent about a month now using our new curriculum and it’s going much better than before. This new schedule has even been less stressful for me each night for prep work. I know that they are getting their 3 R’s everyday and they work on their unit study for the rest of their subjects. They work on vocabulary in context to their unit, we have time for logic puzzles and art on Wednesdays, and creative writing a couple days a week. As Wednesday is our “mix it up” day, we are using Bite-Size Physics instead of the unit study. Overall, this makes “hump day” actually a pretty nice day. They are also enjoying their reading more since they have more say in choosing their books.

All in all, I think we made the right change!

Posted with BloghuB for Windows Phone 7

About Cindy

I am a wife to a wonderful hubby and mother of fraternal twin boys (born 6/28/1998). I enjoy family vacations/travels, my photography and acrylic painting hobbies, and anything else I feel like writing or sharing!
This entry was posted in History, Homeschool, Literature, Science. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New curriculum working better for everyone

  1. Tracey says:

    That’s great things are going much better! We are making changes too for January. Isn’t it funny how tweaking things a bit, changing just a few things really helps. I am finding much the same 🙂 I need to share about our changes too when I have a chance, I think sometimes less can be more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

