Word of the Day: Pantheism

I learned a new word today: pantheism. It is defined as a doctrine that equates God with the forces and laws of the universe. Upon further reading, I found that pantheists don’t believe in a deity as God and therefore don’t believe in a personal God. I stumbled across this word in a comment on a YouTube video titled Nature by Numbers. It’s a beautiful video showing how math exists in nature: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkGeOWYOFoA&feature=player_embedded

I am going to have to read more about this concept as it sounds very intriguing.

About Cindy

I am a wife to a wonderful hubby and mother of fraternal twin boys (born 6/28/1998). I enjoy family vacations/travels, my photography and acrylic painting hobbies, and anything else I feel like writing or sharing!
This entry was posted in Philosophy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Word of the Day: Pantheism

  1. I like the new background by the way!

    • Cindy says:

      Thanks! I saw someone else’s site like that so I checked to see what my options were. Then searched the Internet for a picture that would blend well with the Northern Nevada desert and gave it a try. It really increased the aesthetics.

  2. http://www.pantheism.net/paul/history.htm I have a poem from William Wordsworth on my about page and come to find out, he was a pantheist. I am wondering about this too…

  3. Mike says:

    Very cool. Thanks for finding this series of videos. We’re struggling with geometry right now.

Leave a Reply

