Polite boys shock parents!

Twice in the past 4 days or so, my husband and I have been totally shocked with 2 incidents of unprompted politeness between our boys! I don’t even remember what the first incident was about, but I remember looking at my husband as they walked away and his jaw was dropping, too! We were incredulous that Alex Rider did something nice for Dragon Rider, some nice gesture of some kind, and Dragon Rider actually thanked him for it! Then, last night while out at dinner at Red Robin, Dragon Rider made a nice gesture to Alex Rider, I think about sharing a piece of his fish filet, and Alex Rider looked at us and said something about Dragon Rider has started being nice to him lately! Dragon Rider said it was because Alex Rider has been nicer lately, but Alex Rider doesn’t believe he has changed! Whatever the reason, we are very pleased to see it. Even though those 2 incidents don’t mean that their entire attitude towards one another has changed, it is a very nice thing to hear once in a while! Could it be that Dragon Rider is truly becoming more adjusted and stable on his medicine? Could it be because I also added a Probiotic (containing live acidophilus), Omega-3 fish oil supplements, and a multivitamin to his treatment program? Could it really be as simple as a couple of supplements?

About Cindy

I am a wife to a wonderful hubby and mother of fraternal twin boys (born 6/28/1998). I enjoy family vacations/travels, my photography and acrylic painting hobbies, and anything else I feel like writing or sharing!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Polite boys shock parents!

  1. That’s wonderful! You’ve put so much care and thought into how you educate and raise them, it’s nice to see fruit. This is the 2nd wonderful report I’ve gotten about boys (in our case about boys with too much energy and not as much self-control =) and it makes me smile to think of how they mature.

Leave a Reply

