Subscriptions to blogs competing with the Yahoo Groups!

I have subscribed to several blogs today so that I don’t have to check to see when a new post is out on the blog. One of the blogs, I setup as an RSS feed and will compare reading it that way versus the email notification that I will get from the several others that I setup today. Both emails and RSS feeds are in my Outlook, so I should know right away, either way, when something new is posted.

About Cindy

I am a wife to a wonderful hubby and mother of fraternal twin boys (born 6/28/1998). I enjoy family vacations/travels, my photography and acrylic painting hobbies, and anything else I feel like writing or sharing!
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Subscriptions to blogs competing with the Yahoo Groups!

  1. Cindy says:

    Well, I just added your blog as an RSS feed in my Outlook (in addition to having subscribed to it!) It downloaded the last 10 posts, complete with all of your pictures. So while it doesn’t have the rest of the page and all that it there with it, it does have all of the pictures, embedded links, fonts styles, and formatting as the web page does. I think that is a credit to WordPress and the way they format their feeds. There is also a link at the bottom to “View Article” whereby it will take you to the website to view the post online.

  2. I’d be interested in your thoughts on the difference because I don’t know!! RSS looks kinda funny…?

Leave a Reply

