New blog theme

OK, so I have changed to a different theme – the “Cutline” theme. I like the larger fonts and cleaner look.

About Cindy

I am a wife to a wonderful hubby and mother of fraternal twin boys (born 6/28/1998). I enjoy family vacations/travels, my photography and acrylic painting hobbies, and anything else I feel like writing or sharing!
This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New blog theme

  1. Cindy says:

    Yeah, that’s why I was asking about the stylesheets customization. Since I am a software developer, I have worked quite a lot with stylesheets and would just want to change a couple of things – like either an image or even just a simple color for the background so it’s not TOO plain. But they want $19.95/year for those kinds of changes. So I guess I’ll live with this one for a while and watch to see what new templates are added over time. 🙂

  2. Love the new handles for the boys. =) I need to pick another for Ham. And I like the clean theme. In Blogger I had really beautiful scrapbook-like backgrounds. I don’t think you can do that in WordPress, but I do like the clean, read-the-text and see the pictures look. Plus it is easier to print for my “basic” scrapbook that you know I’m planning…

Leave a Reply

